Events

Additional Seminars

Title Date Info Place Link
Groups & Dynamics Seminar Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 10:00

Title: Isoperimetry, Littlewood functions, and unitarisability of group
Speaker: Maria Gerasimova , BIU

room 70, Ross Building
Condensed-Matter Physics Seminar Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 12:00

Title: The roles of structural, magnetic and electronic degrees of freedom in Mott insulator-metal transitions
Speaker: Yoav Kalcheim

seminar room, Danciger B Building
Window on Mathematics Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 18:00

 
Title: The Geometry of Time According to Einstein
Speaker: Emmanuel Farjoun, HUJ
 
 

Lecture hall 2, Manchester Building, Einstein Institute of Mathematics, Givat Ram

Seminars in other Units

Title Date Info Place Link
Game Theory and Mathematical Economics Research Seminar Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 14:00

Title: Monotonic Norms and Orthogonal Issues in Multidimensional Voting
Speaker: Benny Moldovanu, Bonn Graduate School of Economics, Germany

Elath Hall, Feldman Building
סמינר מחלקתי -פיסיקה ישומית Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 11:45 to 13:00

A Special Seminar - "Bulk photovoltaic effect and anomalous acceleration in magnetic compounds"   

ברגמן
סמינר מיוחד - פיסיקה יישומית Monday, February 10, 2020 - 10:45 to 12:00

A Special Dept. Seminar  - Application Oriented Alternative Embedded Memories

ברגמן

Schools, Symposia, Conferences, Courses

Title Date Info Place Link
"Young" Workshop on Economics and Computation Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 08:30 to Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 00:00

Event: "Young" Workshop on Economics and Computation
please register   https://www.cs.tau.ac.il/~mfeldman/youngec19/registration.php

Tel Aviv University
5th JBC student-initiated workshop Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 09:00

Event: 5th JBC student-initiated workshop
Connections and Communication in the Human Brain

The Suzanne and Charles Goodman Brain Sciences Building
Environment, Innovation and Business 2020-2050 Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 08:00

Conference: Environment, Innovation and Business 2020-2050

Hilton Hotel, Tel Aviv
Workshop on Fractals and Dynamics Monday, January 13, 2020 (All day) to Tuesday, January 14, 2020 (All day)

Event: Workshop on Fractals and Dynamics
Please register (free) via website

Bar Ilan University, Tel Aviv, Israel
Workshop to celebrate Uri Feige's 60th birthday Tuesday, January 14, 2020 (All day) to Wednesday, January 15, 2020 (All day)

Event: Workshop to celebrate Uri Feige's 60th birthday
Please register (free)

David Lopatie Conference Center, WIS
Disorder in Disorders: Pathogenic mechanisms of intrinsically Disordered Proteins Monday, January 27, 2020 (All day) to Friday, January 31, 2020 (All day)

Event: Winter School - Disorder in Disorders: Pathogenic mechanisms of intrinsically Disordered Proteins
Deadline for applications:  15 January 2020

Padua University, Brixen, Italy
Batsheva de Rothschild Workshop on Computational Psychiatry Wednesday, January 29, 2020 (All day) to Thursday, January 30, 2020 (All day)

Event: Batsheva de Rothschild Workshop on Computational Psychiatry

Geha Mental Health Center, Petach Tikva
8th Conference Brain and Behavior Center, Haifa Tuesday, February 4, 2020 (All day) to Thursday, February 6, 2020 (All day)

Event: 8th Conference Brain and Behavior Center, Haifa

Hecht Auditorium, University of Haifa
8th International Meeting of the Brain and Behavior Research Center Tuesday, February 4, 2020 (All day) to Thursday, February 6, 2020 (All day)

Event: 8th International Meeting of the Brain and Behavior Research Center, University of Haifa

University of Haifa
Ilanit 2020 Monday, February 17, 2020 (All day) to Thursday, February 20, 2020 (All day)

Event: ILANIT/FISEB Conference
Abstract submission deadline extended to September 15

Eilat
The Language of Evolution and the Evolution of Language Sunday, February 23, 2020 (All day) to Monday, February 24, 2020 (All day)

Conference: The Language of Evolution and the Evolution of Language

David Lopatie Conference Center, Weizmann Institute of Science
Structural Biology: The Molecular Fabric of Life Monday, February 24, 2020 (All day) to Tuesday, February 25, 2020 (All day)

Conference: Structural Biology: The Molecular Fabric of Life

Israel Academy of Sciences, 43 Jabotinsky St. Jerusalem
יום פתוח לתארים מתקדמים Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 11:15 to 17:00

 

 

 

 

 
 

Action Now Mathematics Workshop Sunday, March 8, 2020 (All day) to Friday, March 13, 2020 (All day)

Event: Action Now Mathematics Workshop
on Random Walks, Equidistribution and Rigidity
please register

Ohalo Manor Hotel Sea of Galilee
Conference on Plasticity and Dynamics in the Visual System Sunday, March 15, 2020 (All day) to Tuesday, March 17, 2020 (All day)

Event: Conference on Plasticity and Dynamics in the Visual System
Deadline for abstract submission is Jan 16th, registration deadline is Jan 31

David Lopatie Conference Center, WIS
Dynamic Causal Modelling Workshop Monday, March 23, 2020 (All day) to Wednesday, March 25, 2020 (All day)

Event: Dynamic Causal Modelling Workshop

Weizmann Institute for Science, Rehovot
Ergodic theorems, equidistribution and counting Sunday, May 3, 2020 (All day) to Thursday, May 7, 2020 (All day)

Conference: Ergodic theorems, equidistribution and counting
Honoring the 60th birthday of Amos Nevo

Technion, Haifa
Symposium: Single Cell Analysis: From Development to Disease Sunday, May 31, 2020 (All day) to Monday, June 1, 2020 (All day)

Event: : Minerva-Gentner Symposium -  Single Cell Analysis: From Development to Disease

Tel Aviv University
Workshop - Protein-DNA Interactions:from Biophysics to Cell Biology Monday, June 1, 2020 (All day) to Friday, June 5, 2020 (All day)

Event: Workshop - Protein-DNA Interactions:from Biophysics to Cell Biology
conference coordinator irit.veksler@weizmann.ac.il
 

David Lopatie Conference Center, WIS
6th World Congress of Game Theory Society Monday, July 13, 2020 (All day) to Friday, July 17, 2020 (All day)

Event: 6th World Congress of Game Theory Society
deadline for submissions October 31,2019

Budapest, Hungary
3rd Asia Conference on Business and Economic Studies Friday, August 21, 2020 (All day) to Saturday, August 22, 2020 (All day)

Event: 3rd Asia Conference on Business and Economic Studies

University of Economics, Ho Chi Minh Coty, Vietnam